A program designed to teach practical skills for managing type 2 diabetes.

When thinking about how best to manage your type 2 diabetes it can be difficult to know where to start. Our experts will teach you practical skills that will give you the confidence to manage your diabetes.

At this program you will learn about:
  • When and why to monitor your blood glucose levels
  • Making healthy food choices
  • Managing diabetes complications
  • Physical activity and exercise
  • Setting goals and creating an action plan
One workshop participant said: “I am able to set a goal for my diabetes management and a workable plan. I have control of my diet and exercise regularly.”

This program is suitable for adults with type 2 diabetes.

2018 Melbourne dates
  • Tuesday 23 January (9.30am-5pm)
  • Thursday 22 February and Thursday 1 March (evening program) 5:00pm-8.30pm
  • Tuesday 27 March (9.30am-5pm)
  • Saturday 28 April (9.30am-5pm)
  • Friday 18 May (9.30am-5pm)
  • Friday 20 July (9.30am-5pm)
  • Monday 13 August (9.30am-5pm)
  • Wednesday 19 September (9.30am-5pm)
  • Monday 15 October (9.30am-5pm)
  • Thursday 22 November (9.30am-5pm)
  • Monday 3 December (9.30am-5pm)
To register please call us on 1300 136 588.

Cost: Diabetes Victoria members free; $15 non-members
Venue: 51 Leicester Street, CARLTON VIC 3050
Please Note: Evening sessions will be held at 570 Elizabeth Street, MELBOURNE VIC 3000.

2018 Geelong date
  • Wednesday 13 June (9.30am-5pm)
Cost: Diabetes Victoria members free; $15 non-members
Venue: Diabetes Victoria, 75 Roslyn Road, BELMONT VIC 3216
To book: Call 1300 136 588.

To find our more about the program click here.

2018 Central Bayside dates

Central Bayside Community Health Services

Dates:  Thursdays 8th February, 10th May, 9th August, 8th November
Venue:  335 Nepean Hwy, Parkdale

CLARINDA:

Dates: Thursdays April 12th, July 12th, October 11th.
Venue:  58 Viney Street, Clarinda

CHELSEA:

Dates: Thursdays 8th March, June 7th, September 6th.
Venue: 3/1 the Strand, Chelsea

RSVP required: please phone 8587 0200 to book a place.

Time: 10am-4.30pm

Free to people with Type 2 diabetes.

To find out more about the program click here

Funding to support this program is provided by the National Diabetes Services Scheme. The National Diabetes Services Scheme (NDSS) is an initiative of the Australian Government administered with the assistance of Diabetes Australia. The NDSS Agent in Victoria is Diabetes Victoria.