DESMOND is a  program for people with type 2 diabetes who are newly diagnosed or have not had diabetes education in the past.

Programs are run by our DESMOND trained diabetes educator and dietitian, who will provide you with valuable information to help manage your diabetes. This is a six hour program. Participants will need to bring their own lunch for the day sessions. Sandwiches will be provided for evening sessions.

2017 Melbourne dates
  • Tuesday 27 June (9.30am-5pm)
  • Tuesday 18 and 25 July (5.00pm-8.30pm) run over 2 evenings-CANCELLED
  • Thursday 10 August (9.30am-5pm)
  • Wednesday 6 and 13 September (5.00pm-8.30pm) run over 2 evenings
  • Thursday 28 September (9.30am-5pm)
  • Tuesday 10 October (9.30am-5pm)
  • Wednesday 25 October and 1 November (5.00pm-8.30pm) run over 2 evenings
  • Tuesday 21 November (9.30am-5pm)
  • Thursday 7 December (9.30am-5pm)
Cost: Diabetes Victoria members free; $15 non-members
Venue: 51 Leicester Street, CARLTON VIC 3050
Please Note: Evening sessions will be held at 570 Elizabeth Street, MELBOURNE VIC 3000.

To find our more about the program click here.

Funding to support this program is provided by the National Diabetes Services Scheme. The National Diabetes Services Scheme (NDSS) is an initiative of the Australian Government administered with the assistance of Diabetes Australia. The NDSS Agent in Victoria is Diabetes Victoria.

2017 Central Bayside Community Health dates
 
ParkdaleTimeContact details
Tuesday 25 July and Thursday 27 July
(run over two half days)
 
Tuesday 17 October and Thursday 19 October (run over two half days)
1.30pm – 4pm



1.30pm – 4pm

For more information OR to book CALL : 85870291

2017 Peninsula Community Health dates
 
RosebudTimeContact details
Thursday 10 and 17 August1.00pm – 4pm1300 665 781
Thursday 19 and 26 October1.00pm – 4pm 
 
MorningtonTimeContact details
Tuesday 17 October8.45am-4pm1300 665 781
 
HastingsTimeContact details
Wednesday 9 August8.45am-4pm1300 665 781
Thursday 22 November8.45am-4pm 
 
FrankstonTimeContact details
Tuesday 5 September8.45am-4pm1300 665 781
Tuesday 31 October8.45am-4pm 
Tuesday 12 December8.45am-4pm